Best IT Certifications To Get

IT Certifications pave the way for higher salaries, secured job opportunities, and the ability to advance your technical skills. As technical recruiters, we understand receiving these certifications is a investment. Therefore, you’ll need to know which certifications and their corresponding levels advance your career path. Based on industry insight and market knowledge, we’ve compiled a list of the top IT certifications online. Furthermore, learn how to navigate the levels of the tech industry with our IT certifications roadmap.

Many of these certifications introduce you to a field with several opportunities. However, know that certifications begin from easy, intermediate, advanced and expert. To achieve some of the highest paying jobs in the tech field, you will have to obtain multiple certifications. In addition, many fields exist within information technology. By navigating our IT certifications roadmap, you can begin planning out a successful future career in information technology.

Top IT Certifications

1. CompTIA A+

One of the best certifications on the IT certifications roadmap begins with CompTIA A+. It is a foundational certification. Moreover, entry-level candidates looking to begin their career in IT should start here. A CompTIA A+ certification validates that an individual holds skills in hardware, networking mobile, operating systems, troubleshooting, cloud computing, and security.

2. AWS Certified Solutions Architect- Associate

The AWS Solutions Architect stands as one of the most popular cloud certifications in tech. Furthermore, it confirms an individual’s technical skills and expertise in the application design and implementation of AWS. The AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate examination is intended for those who have one or more years of hands-on experience using AWS deployment and management services.

3. Google Certified Professional Cloud Architect (GCP)

According to Global Knowledge, the GCP Cloud Architect corresponds with one of the highest salaries in IT. They earn an average wage of $175, 761. In addition, this examination certifies that individuals have skills in design, development, and management. Moreover, they work with robust, secure, scalable, highly available, and dynamic solutions to drive business objectives.

4. Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)

Receiving this part of the IT certifications roadmap validates an individual’s expertise within cybersecurity. It also confirms they have the skills and ability to design, implement, and manage a best-in-class cybersecurity program. Also, the prerequisites for this examination are 5+ years of work experience in two or more of the CISSP domains. The CISSP exam is based around eight areas in computer security:

  • Security and Risk Management
  • Asset Security
  • Security Architecture and Engineering
  • Communication and Network Security
  • Identity and Access Management (IAM)
  • Security Assessment and Testing
  • Security Operations
  • Software Development Security

5. Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA)

The CCNA demonstrates that a candidate holds skills in various networking technologies and software. These include the cloud, collaboration, cyber operations, data center, industrial/IoT, routing and switching, security, service provider, and wireless networking. CCNA prepares individuals for associate-level information technology roles.

6. Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP)

The Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) certification ensures that an individual has networking experience. Furthermore, it identifies those that can plan, implement, verify, and troubleshoot local and wide-area enterprise networks. The CCNP certification is designed for network engineers and administrators that work with Cisco enterprise and networking solutions.

7. Project Management Professional (PMP)

An internationally recognized accreditation, the PMP certification verifies a candidate’s ability to perform as a project manager. It ensures they can lead and direct both projects and teams. The PMP certification requires that you have a four-year degree. In addition, it requires at least three years of experience leading projects.

8. Certified ScrumMaster® (CSM)

The CSM certification validates your knowledge of Scrum and Agile management practices. It also ensures you hold understanding of team roles, events, and artifacts. To obtain a CSM certification, an individual must attend an in-person, 16-hour course taught by a Certified Scrum Trainer® (CST®).

IT Resources Corp works hard to place IT professionals with the industry’s top companies nationwide. We give you personal attention throughout your job search; you’re never just a number to us. We’ll help you polish up your resume and interviewing skills and direct you toward a job suited to your interest. Contact us to get started today.